Please quote job reference DP1786 on the application form. Apply now

JOB DESCRIPTION

Personal Assistant

A LITTLE BIT ABOUT ME

I'm a 41 year-old women living in the Beddau area with my 5 cats. I have been diagnosed with Asperger’s, autism, learning difficulties, and depression. These have a big impact on my personal life, as I am a very anxious person and struggle with my mental health.

 

I am looking for someone to support me with my independence out in the community. My interests are going to different restaurants to try different foods, attending quiz nights, meeting new people, going food shopping to Tesco and Aldi, going to coffee shops and attending the cinema.

 

Sometimes, support would be required in the house as I might not feel up for going out in the community so when at home, I enjoy watching television programmes such as 60 Minute Makeover, EastEnders, Emmerdale and Coronation Street. I do enjoy gardening, looking after my garden is important to me as this is something me and my mother used to do together. When I require support in the house it would be good to try and promote in my independent living skills by supporting me to read letters, use my own mobile phone, pay bills over the phone or by via bank transfer and keeping my house clean and tidy.

 

I would consider myself a rather chatty person, who is very easy going and enjoys being out in the community meeting new people. I can become anxious at times, but reassurance and positive environments can support me to overcome this. I do have bad days where I am unable to leave the house, I can shut myself away from the world but time with family and friends can support me through this.

Purpose of Job:

To support me out in my local community, promote my independent living skills and encourage me to meet new people.

HOURS OF WORK

5 hours per week is available and can be used flexible.

RATE OF PAY

£10.30 Per Hour and 40p per mile. 

TASKS CAN INCLUDE

  • Support me out in my local community.
  • Promote my independence.
  • Promote my living skills.

TYPE OF PERSON REQUIRED

  • Patient, kind and friendly.
  • Energetic, outgoing and easy to get along with.
  • Must have a full UK driver’s license.
  • Confident
  • Out going
  • Positive attitude towards others
  • Not bothered if smoker or non-smoker.

ABOUT THE JOB

Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. A probationary period of 6 months will be necessary in the first instance. I will be your employer. The wage will be paid monthly on return of a payslip provided by the Centre for Independent Living. You will receive appropriate holidays and holiday pay.

This job is subject to a DBS check.