Please quote job reference MPM1667  on application. 

Apply now

JOB DESCRIPTION

Part-Time Personal Assistant 

A LITTLE ABOUT MYSELF

I am a lady having survived ALL Leukaemia. l have chronic arthritis in all joints making daily life difficult. This is compounded by also have a disc out in my lower back and neck. I also have Osteopenia. I live with my two small dogs in Lower Rhydyfelin Pontypridd. 

I have mobility issues and need to use a walking stick to aid me, although l do not always use my stick in the home. I find using a stick difficult as this sets of my arthritis in my shoulder and affects my disc displacement in my neck.

I am sociable and chatty, and l spend my time crafting to keep my mind busy and my fingers out of the biscuit tin. I enjoy music and in the summer go to music festivals. 

I still want to go out and participate in daily activities such as shopping, walks around the local area although my walks now are short and painful.

PURPOSE OF THE JOB

You will support me both inside and outside the home although mostly in the home. I require a person to help with housework and to take me shopping or go shopping for me also to on occasion to collect my medication and or take in my prescription. On occasion to walk the dogs. 

HOURS OF WORK

5 – 6 hours per week to be used in one shift

Flexibility to cover my PA will be an advantage

RATES OF PAY

£11.50 per hour

40p mileage when you use your car

TASKS WILL INCLUDE

·        I require help with general housework which will include deep cleaning and moving furniture to get to the hard to reach places.

·        Help to prepare light meals for me.

·        Chatting and have a cuppa at home.

·        Help with ironing. Most of my clothes do not require ironing but l do like my sheets ironed.

·        On occasion taking one of my dogs for a longer walk.

·        Helping me in the garden although l do have a gardener.

·        Helping to move furniture around for spring cleaning and Christmas. 

TYPE OF PERSON REQUIRED

·             You must be chatty and confident.

·             You should keep my personal life in confidence. 

·             Be happy and of positive attitude.

·             Proactive in situations and be able to problem solve on your own initiative.

·             Be happy to clean and help.

·             You must be flexible.

·             A car owner/driver who is willing to use car for work purposes/take me on outings.

·             Must be dog lover.

·             Non smoker.

 ABOUT THE JOB

Although this is a part-time job, it will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. A trial period will be necessary in the first instance. The salary will be paid on a monthly basis and appropriate holiday pay given (5.6 weeks pro rata).

The post is subject to a probationary period and a DBS (Police) Check at no cost to you. You will have to supply 2 references, one of which should be able to comment on your work practices.