Please quote job reference MVOG705 on application Apply now

Job Description


I am an 11-year-old boy, living with my mother, 6 cats and a dog in Barry. My mother says I am chatty (once I feel comfortable with someone), polite, sometimes very cheeky, very vocal and also a bit of a daredevil! My favourite thing is playing on my Playstation 4. I especially enjoy playing Minecraft right now, but also really like to play Train Sim World and Goat Simulator. I enjoy watching YouTube Minecraft tutorial videos. My absolute favourite TV programme is Spongebob Squarepants, I laugh out loud watching it, even if I’ve seen it before. I like to go out for walks, and will especially enjoy a walk to somewhere where I get a treat at the end (i.e. an ice cream at the beach or a Dip Dab at the corner shop). I like to ride my scooter and mum says I go really fast on it, but am very road aware. I like trips to McDonald’s and KFC and especially enjoy a day out to Cardiff for example, where I can go by train and then go for food too. I have Autism and PDA (Pathological Demand Avoidance). This means that I need to feel that people aren’t asking things of me, more that I am taking the lead. I like routine and have a few ‘triggers’ that anyone working with me will get to know and understand.


I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me to gain independence away from my family, whilst helping to build my confidence and keeping me safe at all times.


3 hours per week, to be worked on a weekday afternoon


£12.50 per hour

40p per mile.


  • Accompanying me to places such as McDonald’s or KFC
  • Walks to the seafront
  • Just general social support and company to gain independence


  • Someone with understanding of Autism and PDA
  • Someone who can coax me but not enforce their ideas
  • Someone who can include me in the planning of activities
  • Must like dogs
  • Driver/car owner
  • Patient
  • Easy going and not offended when I’m a bit cheeky


Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted.  A trial period will be necessary in the first instance.  The wage will be paid four weekly and appropriate holiday pay given.

The post is subject to satisfactory references and a DBS (Police) Check - which will need to be carried out before employment can commence. The cost of this will be met by the employer (Local Authority).

The relevant checks will be carried out to ensure any applicant has the right to work in the UK.

 Apply now