Please quote job ref VOG459 on application. Apply now


Casual Female Personal Assistant


I am a disabled lady living in the Barry area. I enjoy watching soaps on television and I like listening to all types of music.  Like most ladies I enjoy shopping and stopping at a café or going out having some lunch.  I would be keen on going to see a musical or even considering any woman’s groups/clubs that would be suitable.  I’m looking at employing a Personal Assistant who will help me to build things up slowly, increasing my skills and confidence over a period of time.

I live with my brother and need additional support to live independently and to pursue interests outside of the home.   I am a chatty, fun lady always looking to have a laugh and possibly increase my levels of activity.   I’m looking for some support that will help me gain my confidence back in the community.  I would like to see what’s happening locally and not spend as much time in the house which should give me a better quality of life; and support my relationship with my brother.  My brother works most days and is not always able to support me with accessing the community or any socialisation.


I am looking to employ a personal assistant to support me in all aspects of daily living, both inside but mainly outside the home. This is to maintain my independence, and support me when I am out and about socially.


3 hours per week or 6hrs hours per fortnight, to be worked during the afternoon after 1pm

Flexibility required

This position is a casual position to cover as and when main PA is unable to work.



£9.20 per hour


  • Assisting me with getting out of the house
  • Preparing meals or assisting me in preparing meals.
  • Accompanying me with shopping
  • Supporting me to follow my interests and engage in the local community.
  • Accompanying me to activities/appointments
  • Someone who is interested in building my confidence
  • Driving - in your car
  • Increasing my skills and confidence using public transport


  • Someone with a positive attitude to disabled people
  • A person who is chatty and fun loving
  • A person who understands the importance of working flexibly to accommodate changeable needs.
  • A person who respects the privacy and confidentiality of working in someone else’s home.
  • Someone who is self motivated and can use their own initiative to do whatever is needed.
  • Someone with a sense of humour
  • Someone who is willing to accompany me to my activities and appointments
  • A person who is reliable and patient.
  • A car driver with a clean driving licence and business class insurance. Mileage will be paid when own car is used.


This position is part time. I will be your legal employer, and a national insurance number will be required. Payment will be four-weekly and will be accompanied by a payslip detailing pay and deductions. A trial period is necessary and you will be required to complete an enhanced police check (DBS).