Please quote job reference VOG663 on application. Apply now


Part-Time Personal Assistant


I am a 11 year old boy living in the Sully area with my mum, sister and cat. I am a sociable person who likes to interact with other children. I am very passionate about the things I like and enjoy. These include gaming on my PC and Nintendo Switch (especially Minecraft, Steam games and Roblox) and watching YouTube. I like to watch Marvel, Lego and Star Wars films. I also like watching Netflix and Disneyplus.

I like making people laugh and I especially enjoy slapstick humour. I like listening to music. I like role playing. I especially like battles (world wars, drawing battle characters, playing battles with figures/soft toys). I like drawing comics, writing stories and playing strategy games including chess. I have anxiety and leaving the house can be a bit difficult, when I can go out I like going to the local parks and beach. 

I have Autism with a Pathological Demand Avoidant profile, this means I am very anxious and need to feel in control of what I do.


The purpose of the job is to build a trusting relationship by spending time connecting with me at home via my interests. This will increase my happiness and well being. Long term to support me to leave the house to be in nature, to do activities or socialise.

My Personal Assistant will also provide respite for my mother.


There are 3 hours per week in school holidays.

Please note hours are only available during non term time.


£10.50 per hour

Plus Mileage Allowance (when applicable)


  • Learning about me and PDA with mum
  • Firstly, chatting, hanging out with me and mum at home whilst I get familiar with you
  • Then, building a relationship with me at home, whilst my mum is in another room 
  • Eventually supporting me to access social activities (going to the beach, park)
  • All progression to be at my pace, when I feel ready and able
  • Helping me to feel safe at all times
  • Providing me with companionship/being a mentor
  • Gaming, watching films, role playing, drawing, creating with clay
  • Suggesting new ideas of things we can do, but giving me time to get used to these ideas
  • Sharing interests with me, talking to me about my interests
  • If I am interested in something, researching together
  • Being creative and flexible about what we do and how we do it
  • Being aware of potential triggers, signs that anxiety is escalating and how to respond.
  • Willing to learn about my sensory processing differences and needs and support me in regulating/calming activities


  • Experienced, enthusiastic gamer
  • Flexible and creative
  • Ideally experience with autism and with PDA
  • Experience of working with children
  • Similar interests/knowledge of my interests
  • Car owner/driver an advantage
  • Willing to learn from my mum and training webinars about my condition and how to be with me
  • Respects confidentiality/privacy


The post is subject to satisfactory references and a DBS Disclosure (Police Check) which will need to be carried out before employment can commence. The cost of this will be met by the employer (Local Authority).

The relevant checks will be carried out to ensure any applicant has the right to work in the UK before you start work.

Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. A trial period will be necessary in the first instance. The wage will be paid on a Four Weekly basis and appropriate holiday pay given.