Please quote job reference MPM1765 on application. Apply now



Personal Assistant 


I am a female in my early fifties, young at heart and recently living in the Ystrad area and I have a macaw parrot and a Labrador. As a result of an industrial accident, this has affected my memory and has caused PTSD, depression and a myriad of complex health needs including COPD and chronic Lymphedema on my left leg. I have also recently been diagnosed diabetic, so my risk of infection is much higher. I am a wheelchair user with limited mobility, I can drive but only very local.

At the moment, I would love to develop my skills with my DSLR Cannon Camera and enjoy the odd sci-fi and action and adventure movies. I have a phobia of specifically opening post and letters, and in turn this can make me feel quite anxious. I use a home automation and voice assistants with majority of my appliances like lighting, heating and home security. I am still in the process of setting this all up as I have recently moved to Ystrad.


I would really like to employ another PA to join my existing PA who can help me be organised, especially with sorting out my home due to house move. You would also be required to cover annual leave/ sickness, which you would receive appropriate notice for. Support me with my schedule and appointments, along with general household chores and personal care. I have an elevator to help me get up and down the stairs I can self-transfer. I would require supervising and assistance in the bathroom and shower and to help me maintain dignity. The bathroom is semi adapted; it has a level access shower. 


At my home address and in the local area


8 hours over the weekend

09:00/10:00- for morning routine- 3 hours 

17:00- Help prepare an evening meal, get me into nightclothes and prompt me to take evening medication- 1 hour


£12.00 per hour including double pay on bank holidays


·        To prepare meals and meal plan

·        To strip and remake bed and process laundry

·        To maintain household hygiene and cleanliness

·        I have compression stockings that I would require assistance with this

·        Wash and dry my hair

·        Clean clothes and bedding to be folded and put away

·        To walk the dog with me once I have my electric wheelchair, until then without me

·        Feed my parrot and my dog

·        Sometimes I may need support cleaning after my pets



·        Female PA required due to assisting with some personal care

·        Ability to be adventurous and confident with food

·        Someone who is able to assist with a healthy eating and meal plan

·        Someone who can help me minimise food waste

·        Someone who has a good sense of humour

·        Compassionate, caring and empathetic

·        Ability to work on own initiative

·        Someone who can guide me with hobbies

·        Incredibly diligent of wearing PPE

·        To be respectful of me and my home

·        Someone who will be committed to the role


Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted.  A trial period will be necessary in the first instance.  The wage will be paid monthly on return of a payslip provided by the Centre for Independent Living.  You will receive 5.6 weeks paid holiday (pro rata). You may be required to apply for a DBS check at no expense to you. 

Thank you.