Please quote job reference PM186 on application.

Apply now


Personal Information:

I am a cheerful lady living in the Beddau area with my cat Coco and partner.  I am recovering from the effects of a stroke which has left me with a weakness on my left side and memory problems.

I still need assistance with various tasks and functions in and out of my home. I am an outgoing person who is interested in people, music (especially Tom Jones), Brass Bands and Swimming. I also spend a lot of my time fundraising for various charities.

Purpose of Job:

I am looking for a PA who will be able to support me at home and whilst out in the community to help maintain my independence.


  • To help me to dress after my shower and dry my hair
  • Prompting me to be up and out on time or for any appointments
  • Domestic tasks which might include light vacuuming, tidying up, changing my bedclothes weekly, mopping the kitchen floor, ironing and assisting me with the washing machine
  • Preparing a light breakfast e.g. cereals and tea
  • Preparing food for an evening meal
  • To ensure that I am safe at all times whilst you are on duty
  • Supporting me to go swimming
  • Supporting me to go shopping
  • Occasionally taking me to appointments
  • Completing a work diary at the end of each shift
  • Assist with opening and filing mail and general admin.
  • Filling in timesheets for me to sign

Place of Work:

In my home and occasionally out in the community.

Hours of Work:

I have 1 hour available on a Saturday morning but I am also looking for someone who can cover my other PA when they are on annual leave.

Rate of Pay Per Hour:

£11.50 per hour plus mileage for any journeys we make together

Type of person required:

  • Preferably a female person
  • Preferably car owner/driver
  • Punctual, dependable and totally trustworthy
  • Flexible
  • Patience
  • Preferably a non smoker although this is not essential
  • Cheerful with a positive and friendly outlook
  • Caring and compassionate when dealing with my health issues
  • Someone willing to accompany me swimming
  • Someone with experience of working with someone with a brain injury or someone who has had a stroke desirable
  • Confidentiality

About the job:

This position is a proper job for which 5.6 weeks holiday pay will allowed (pro rata).

A National Insurance Number must be supplied.

Your hours of work will be recorded on a timesheet and payment will be made by cheque each fortnight.

A trial period will be necessary.

You will be required to complete an enhanced police check, which will be at no cost to yourself.


 Apply now