Please quote job reference PM2027 on application. Apply now


Personal Assistant


I am 18 years old and I live in Penygraig, Rhondda - with my Mam, Dad, Dog and Cat. My Sister is away at Uni at the moment.

I love singing and going to see shows/musicals whenever I can. I also love quizzes. My Mam calls me her secret weapon on the music rounds at our weekly pub quiz.

I am super friendly and very well behaved and do not need any help going to the bathroom, although you may need to come with me and stand outside the door so I know where to go and how to get back to where I need to be. I’m just looking for a friend to take me out and about and enjoy life with me.

I have Autism and Epilepsy. My epilepsy is well controlled at the moment, and even when I have a seizure I do not lose consciousness, I just need someone to stay with me and make me feel safe. My autism means I sometimes have trouble understanding what needs to be done, and may need things explained more than once or in a different way.


I am looking for 1 PA to take me out on evenings/weekends. Probably to watch a show/ go to the cinema/ go for a walk/get coffee etc. My sister used to do this before she left for Uni, but I’d like a new friend to spend some time with (so I’m not with Mam and Dad all the time).


Mainly in and around the Rhondda valley, and maybe down to the New Theatre in Cardiff or the Wales Millennium Centre to watch a show.


I’m looking for 8 hours a week (evening and weekends during term time, but can include daytimes during school holidays), which is totally flexible on days. We can agree these in advance on a weekly/monthly basis if that is easier for you.


£13.50 including paid mileage at 0.40p per mile and reasonable expenses paid.


·        To pick me up from the house and take me out for a few hours, a couple of times a week (driving licence/car essential).

·        Support with choosing outfit that is weather/activity appropriate, help with fastenings.

·        Support with going up and down stairs.

·        Going out in the community to the cinema or bowling.

·        Going to the gym and swimming.

·        Going out for a meal.

·        Going out for coffee

·        Watch a show

·        Going out to socialise with my friends and their Pas.

·        Needs someone to be with me at all times due to my conditions.



·        A chatty and friendly person

·        Someone who is reliable and trustworthy.

·        Someone who will encourage and support me. 

·        Someone who is calm and patient.


Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted.  A trial period will be necessary in the first instance.  The wage will be paid monthly basis and appropriate holiday pay given. The post is subject to satisfactory references and a DBS (Police) Check - which will need to be carried out before employment can commence. The cost of this will be met by the employer (Local Authority).The relevant checks will be carried out to ensure any applicant has the right to work in the UK

Thank you