Please quote reference VOG780 on application, Apply Now 


I am a 33 year old man living in the Sully area with my parents, I am quite shy but when I get to know you I can be very chatty.  I am looking for a PA of a similar age to share my interests with me. I would like to go Bowling or Mini golf when we are out and maybe stop off for a coffee or brunch.

I enjoy playing on my Nintendo wii and listening to all types of music when I am home.

Since covid I have become isolated so I would like to get back into a routine and to go out maybe twice per week with a PA. I don’t like big crowds of people and not always aware of my surroundings so will need extra support there too.

I have focal Epilepsy and Learning Difficulties and can communicate ok but sometimes I do get a bit confused with my conversation. I am conscious when having a seizure and will often know if I am going to have one, but will need your full attention and support when we are out as sometimes I try to hide the fact that I am having a seizure.


·        Social Activities.

·        To help build my confidence when we are out in the community and to ensure my safety at all times.


5 hours to be worked twice per week but not consecutive days.


£13.50 per hour.


·        Supporting me to go out and about.

·        Supervising me at all times to make sure I am safe.

·        Help me find new activities and places to go.

·        Help me access my snacks/food/drink- I have a nut allergy but do not need an epipen.


·        Driver with access to own vehicle.

·        Non Smoker.

·        Someone vigilant, present in the moment and pays attention at all times.

·        Someone friendly, approachable and has patience.

·        Someone punctual and reliable as routine is very important to me.

·        Someone quite active and energetic.

·        Flexible with hours of work.

·        Positive approach to the job.

·        Confident and able to work on your own initiative.

·        Respectful of other people’s homes and property.

·        Someone who shares my interests and can suggest things to do.


Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted.  A trial period will be necessary in the first instance.  The wage will be paid 4 weekly and appropriate holiday pay given.

The post is subject to satisfactory references and a DBS (Police) Check - which will need to be carried out before employment can commence. The cost of this will be met by the employer (Local Authority).

The relevant checks will be carried out to ensure any applicant has the right to work in the UK.