Please quote job reference VOG955 on application. Apply now



I am a 13 year old boy living in Wenvoe with my mum and sister. I attend full time school in Ysgol Y Deri which I really enjoy and love spending time with my friends. At home I like playing on my iPad and watching YouTube videos. I love going for a walk, and I also enjoy parks, beaches, and going to the quiet sessions at Buzz, Infinity and Parc Play. 

I have Autism Spectrum Disorder, I struggle with children crying so the quieter the better for me otherwise I can get very upset.

I wear ear defenders and have a chewie around my neck. I can verbally make requests using single words e.g. toilet, drink, crisps and I also use a AAC tablet but this is still quite new to me.  

I am seeking a PA as my parents want me to attend group activities to make some more friends, being out in the community will develop my social skills further. I tend to visit Cardiff to take part in activities as there is more going on there, I also enjoy walks at Barry Island and chips in Boofy’s when the weather is nice.

I’m a generally happy young boy but I do need routine and consistency. I would love to find someone who’s going to form a special bond with me and enjoy spending time with me too. I have to build a relationship and trust the person who looks after me, so I feel happy and safe with them. You will have to have your own vehicle with business insurance to take me places.

As a result of my disability I am very sensitive and fussy with food. Most hot foods I like are beige and crispy.  Therefore eating out can be difficult. I do enjoy a McDonald’s chicken meal and chip shop chips. My mum always packs extra food for me to snack on.


I would like to employ a personal assistant to enable me to spend time out of my house and give my parents some respite from their caring role.


 3 Hours per week to be worked weekday evening after school.  


£13.00 per hour.

40p per mile (Max 20 Miles)


·      Getting to know me

·      Going to different places that I enjoy

·      Helping me to learn new skills

·      Keeping me safe while I’m out

·      Monitoring my food intake

·      Personal care.

·      Sometimes sitting in my home with me.


·      Someone with experience of the above needs and work or have worked with children with autism and other disabilities.

·      Someone strong and confident.

·      Someone who is cheerful and outgoing

·      Someone with manual handling experience would be advantageous


Though a part-time job, this will be a proper job requiring a National Insurance number to be submitted. The wage will be paid on a monthly basis and appropriate holiday pay given.

The post is subject to satisfactory references and a DBS (Police) Check - which will need to be carried out before employment can commence. The cost of this will be met by the employer (Local Authority).the relevant checks will be carried out to ensure any applicant has the right to work in the UK


Apply now