Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Mrs.
Town (required): Nr Pontypridd
County (required): Mid Glam
Postcode (required): CF38 1TL
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have held my current job with South Wales Police for 30yrs in various customer services/administrative roles. I am looking to retire shortly and am looking into continuing a part time career within the caring, independent living capacity. Since April I have undertaken such a role with a lady who lives locally to me. This has proved to be a very rewarding and positive experience for us both. Therefore I am looking for a similar role local to myself.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I am very responsible, caring and independent person. Im reliable and trustworthy. I have good communication skills whether it is with the user or members of the public in general when out and about. I am able to assess the needs of an individual and take my duties seriously. I also understand that the time allocated is valuable and important to the user so it needs to be enjoyable.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I believe I can bring enjoyment and fun whilst feeling safe. I have my own comfortable SV vehicle, full driving licence with no points, I am happy to go on day trips wherever the weather permits. Bowling, cinema or bingo in bad weather. Having experience through the summer and now into winter I believe I am able to come up with various ideas, using the internet to participate in activities to suit the user. I am able bodied and can assist with some lifting and carrying.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I feel very rewarded when Ive spent time with the user knowing that Ive been able to bring some pleasure and joy to them. I have worked in a very stressful environment over my career with SWP and look forward to taking a step back now and enjoy the time that I have with the user.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I enjoy textiles and crafting. Myself and my partner regularly take trips within the UK or abroad. Our children have grown up now so enjoy socialising with friends and family on occasions,
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Mon to Friday daytime. I have committed to Wednesdays with a current service user.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Taff area. Pontypridd to Llantrisant/Talbot Green
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 6/7hrs per day
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/
Further Information: I can be flexible. I am looking for approx 16hrs per week