Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Mrs.Town (required): PontypriddCounty (required): MidglamorganI confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I was self employed and had a cleaning business but unfortunately I had a car accident that left me without a vehicle. I took care of relatives for over 8 years and did general duties within the home and personal duties along the lines of making telephone calls and reading the post. I also talking through information. I was a group facilitater where I managed a group of ladies to gain confidence and self reliant allowing them to go forward and gain thier own path as business women.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Dignity allowing the person to have thier own opinions and self control. I believe that everyone is an equal and an individual and should be treated all the same. I believe in giving encouragement and steps to gain motivation. To enjoy your life and not to take things too seriously. Having fun and a good sense of humour but also respecting others. Iam very trustworthy and confidentiality is key. Building a good bond that will allow us to feel comfortable in each others company.How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): Respecting them and showing a kind, caring and friendly nature. Being someone they can talk to and someone they feel safe with.What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): Supporting others and being that person they feel that they can confide in. Allowing yourself to encourage and be good company.What are your hobbies/interests?: Walking, gardening, music and family time. I love cats and have 4 off them. I love animals in general and wildlife. I enjoy tv and believe in the paranormal.Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you drive? (required): YesAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): NoDo you smoke? (required): NoAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Monday to FridayAre there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): NoIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Glyncoch, ynysybwl, cilfynyddHow many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16 hrsPlease indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday AM/Friday AM/Further Information: If extra hours become available I would consider them.