I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): My previous and most recent jobs were Trainee dental nurse at a dental surgery in Bridgend and also a cleaner in POW, these jobs have given me a lot of experience in patient care and the importance of infection and prevention control.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): •Patience •understanding •Empathic •mindfulness •initiative •proactive •Ability to care with confidence •sense of humour
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): Knowing that a person with special needs is relying on me gives me the determination to be the best PA they deserve.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I’ve worked in many jobs without making a difference and had no job satisfaction, my last job which was more patient focused made me realise how much I want to care for adults and children with special needs and also able to help their families in turn.
What are your hobbies/interests?: Spending time with my husband and 3 kids.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Monday to Friday anytime after 3:30pm
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I have 3 kids so I am not as flexible as I would like to be, but would still like to be approachef to cover if my husband is home.
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Pontyclun Llantrisant
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 25-30
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Thursday PM/Friday PM/
Further Information: Can also cover weekends if given notice