Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Mrs.
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I dont have experience of working within a care and support role but I am in college with people that have additional needs on my course and I have been really enjoying helping one of my fellow students. She is disabled and I have helped her during our first year and she has said she feels much stronger in herself and less self conscience walking around college with me. Her disability does not define her and I think it is important that she has the opportunity to be brilliant and I have enjoyed being there for her.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Being able to relate to the individual and being empathetic to them. When I read the young girls description I wanted to help and support her. I could work with her locally and make her feel comfortable when going out and about. Much of what she enjoys I like to do so hopefully she would enjoy the chat and whilst I am supporting her she would not feel cared for all the time but able to build her confidence with me.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I feel I can fully support this young girl and having been through GCSEs and moving on to college I could share my experience with her and help her with applications and work if she needs it. I should say that I have not yet passed my driving test but my test is booked and I am hopeful I will pass as have been doing really well. I have my own car already. Being from Treorchy and my parents having cars I am hoping I could help on foot and with them if need be until I pass my test.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): Business admin and finance is my college course and I have had lots of insight into the role of a PA. I am really organised and have great IT skills which I think would be invaluable in this role to support her.
What are your hobbies/interests?: Walking our dogs, shopping, going out for food, cinema visits.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Mon - Wednesday 5pm - 8pm as Mon- Wed are my college days. Thursday to Sunday anytime.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Monday to Wednesday I need to be in college between 9am and 4pm but other than that I am fully available.
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Treorchy (until I pass my driving test) Then anywhere in the RCT area
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16 - 20
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /