Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Ms.Town (required): RhydyfelinCounty (required): Rhondda Cynon Taff

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I am an R.A.F veteran and have also had experience looking after children with learning disabilities and difficult behaviour. As a qualified holistic therapist I gave regular full body massage to a tetraplegic gentleman, with the consent of his medical specialist, but would need to refresh my qualification if I was to consider doing this therapy again. Until recently I had my own business as a pet / house sitter. Sadly this was cut short due to the Covid pandemic. My last work involved cleaning of high end letting cottages in the Cotswolds. I have a very high standard of cleanliness. I have a full UK driving licence and have never accrued any penalty points in my 30 years of driving.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Total respect to the client whilst guiding them to achieve what is possible for them within their day, whilst being patience, courteous and non judgemental. Cleanliness and hygiene are very important to me, and if asked to help within the home it will be completed to my high standards. Being relaxed and calm when under pressure or in difficult scenarios.How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I can provide companionship and facilitate the client in their home and social needs. With my kind and conscientious nature and positive outlook on life I hope to help the client stay positive too. I am a good listener and anything said in confidence stays that way. I am a life long animal lover and would be happy to provide dog walking or trips to the vets should the need arise.What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): Ultimately its about helping someone to live their life to their best ability and to be who they want to be, this alone is motivation enough.What are your hobbies/interests?: Crafting, crotchet, embroidery, acrylic painting, cooking, baking, cats, walking and my Grandson. I am socially active in person and on various social media platforms.Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you drive? (required): YesAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): YesDo you smoke? (required): NoAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): FlexibleAre there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): YesIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: If I have my Grandson staying with me I will be unavailable, but this is generally a weekend sleep over and is flexible.Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Ideally within 20 mins of PontypriddHow many hours of work can you offer per week?: 6-8Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Further Information: Can be flexible on work days if agreed in advance