Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Miss.Town (required): Gilfach gochCounty (required): WalesI confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have looked after my two family members ever since being a little girl. I am now 18 years old and still want to carry to care and love I have in my heart for those who need it. Since my grandad past just around Christmas time I have been looking for people in my area who need my help love and support, and carry out what I have done for years. I cared for my grandad who was 90 years old very unable to do much so washing changing and food preparation was a Dailey thing for him needing from me as well as just having comfort and someone there for company. As well as my other bampy who struggles with very bad illness which makes him unable to get out bed at any time of day, so helping and supporting him is also what he needed.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Making sure you listen to them, incase you miss anything they are trying to explain for example asking for help or asking for things they need. Making them feel most comfortable and making sure that they know it’s okay to have help of others when you lose the ability to do so. Making them happy smile and laugh is key Making sure they are comfortable and happy around you, so they are themselves. Making sure that if their disability needs medicating that that’s taking the right times of days/nights. And making sure that what they need on a Dailey is all complete.How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): By making them feel like their needs are going to be dealt and helped with. Their independence will always be there even when needing help, to know that it’s okay to have someone support and help you with your needs and disability and to know your no different from anybody else.What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): The care and love given. Helping people is key and in this world love and support and help is what needs to be shown and given a lot more.What are your hobbies/interests?: I am a big family person who loves spending time with all my family and friends. I have been in the boxing industry for years, my family runs a business which has been run for years in years.Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you speak any other languages? (required): NoDo you drive? (required): NoAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): NoDo you smoke? (required): NoAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Monday Tuesday Wednesday ThursdayAre there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): NoIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Gilfach gochHow many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): 16Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Further Information: