Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Miss.County (required): CaerphillyI confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): Relevant qualifications Princes Trust – P1 Entry Pathways in Independent Living – Entry 3 Entry Pathways in Humanities – Entry 3 Entry Pathways in Creative Arts & Performance – Entry 3 ASDAN in Geography – Pass ASDAN in Animal Care – Pass ASDAN in Beliefs and Values – Pass Argoed Cymru: UNCRC Argoed Cymru: Problematic Mental Health Youth Champion Award BTEC Health and Social care- Distinction I have also cared for my elderly, disabled father for over a decade, this helps me as I have real life experience, instead of reading textbooks about theoretical people.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Patience Calmness, but able to crack a joke or two Empathy! Not everyone has it Understanding Adaptability- you may need to adapt at a moments notice CompassionHow do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I’ve cared for my father for over a decade now, so like I said I have real life experience. I’m a outgoing chatty person and love to make friends. I think it’s important to remember that even though someone is disabled, they have a life too, they have stories they want to tell and stuff they still want to experience. I love being part of that for people.What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): As much as I want to go into the care industry, I believe it’s important to focus on individuals as individuals, I don’t think it’s possible to do that in a large group, so id love something more 1 on 1What are your hobbies/interests?: I work part time at my local pub, we do quiz nights every Sunday, so sometimes I go to that haha. I love swimming it helps my mental health. I rescue cats, I love them so much. I also have a little chihuahua called pepeWould you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you speak any other languages? (required): A little bit of welshDo you drive? (required): NoAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): NoDo you smoke? (required): YesAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): i can’t do Wednesday nights, or Sundays unfortunatelyAre there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): YesIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?: RCTHow many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): 40Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Further Information: i can shift my shifts around at my current part time job to fit needs