Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): Hi, I’m Danielle :-) I used to work in corporate firms as a Human Resources Officer, before leaving around 8 years ago to follow my passions. I trained as a Naturopathic Nutritionist, also in Reiki and other Holistic modalities. I currently run Wellness Retreats in Llantrisant a few times a year, I occasionally teach Kids and Family Yoga classes and I run macrame craft workshops. I love the world of health, wellness and fitness and regularly do yoga or other forms of exercise at home, including weights. I used to lift weights at the gym but stopped after having my daughter, but have been keen to get back to this. I’m also about to start attending Brazilian JuJitsu classes with my sister after having an interest in martial arts since I was a little girl. My mum used to do karate for many years, so this could be from that :-) I also love hiking and am heading up to North Wales tomorrow to climb Snowdon with a friend.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): My feeling is that the main qualities required are compassion, kindness and patience.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I’m 39 years old and am a similar age to the lady, I also share some similar interests and feel it would be really wonderful to work together due to this. People have always described me as a very patient individual and I’m often told I’m very calming to be around.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I love working with people and as someone with a keen interest in holistic health and wellness, I feel this pairs well with PA work and supporting others to live their lives in a better way.
What are your hobbies/interests?: Natural health and wellness. Hiking. Cooking. Fitness. Outdoor adventures. Crafts. Reading.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you speak any other languages? (required): Welsh
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Ideally during school hours, although there could be some flexibility with this.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:
Do you have portable DBS (which has been paid for and renewed for the current year)? (required): Yes/
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): Yes/No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Rhondda Cynon taff
How many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): Up to 20
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/
Further Information: