Personal Assistant Application Form Submission 

Title *: Mrs. 
First Name *:.
Last Name *: . 
Address 1 *: . 
Address .
Town *: Pontyclun 
County *: Rhondda Cynon Taff 
Postcode *: .
Phone number *: .
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *: . 
Reference number of job being applied for *: .
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes 
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: I have worked in Financial Service for 14 years and have recently decided that sitting behind a desk is not the job for me. Most of my experience within a PA setting has been within my own family, I spent many years looking after my family members. My grandfather had a brain tumour and was diagnosed terminally ill at 65, he was given a year to live, i helped him socially and personally throughout this time so that he could live out the rest of his days with dignity. I made sure he enjoyed every day he had left and it was a pleasure to do this. My grandmother suffered with Alzheimers for 11 years, 5 which were particularly bad. I would take her for coffee mornings, help her with shopping, help with showering, dressing, cooking and cleaning etc. We enjoyed singing together, she had a wonderful voice and she loved Patsy Cline, it was strange as she would remember the words to the entire song but not remember who i was. My professional experience within the Financial Services industry I feel shows I am reliable and trustworthy. My personal experiences within the family made me realise just how much i enjoyed making a difference in someone elses life. 
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: I feel it important to be reliable and trustworthy, the person you are helping is relying on you to be too work with integrity. Being friendly and approachable is a must for the role. I would treat others as i would like someone to treat my family members. Respect for a persons privacy is also a must, everyone should be able to live with dignity. I am not just your PA, I am your friend. 
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: Nothing is too much for me, i am happy to provide any kind of help/care that is needed by a person in my care. I drive and am therefore happy to run errands or just take someone down to Porthcawl for an outing. I am caring and i want to help. 
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: As mentioned, after looking after my own family members, i feel that everyone deserves the best quality of life they can get, if i can help to make this happen then i will do anything in my power to make sure it does! I want to put a smile on someones face and to go home from work feeling like i have made a real difference to someones day/life. 
What are your hobbies/interests?: I enjoy the cinema, theatre, singing and music and zoo (i love animals), too name a few :-). I quite often have a run down to Porthcawl or Ogmore to have a sit on the front with a cup of coffee. I,m a foody person, i love going out for a meal, I also enjoy cooking nice meals. I have a Saint Bernard named Crystal, she is my little baby (not so little!), i enjoy taking her for walks down to the beach, she loves the sea. 
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes 
Do you drive? *: Yes 
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes 
Do you smoke? *: No 
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes 
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Any 
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: No 
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: 
Name *: .
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: Yes/ 
Please provide details if necessary: I had a driving conviction back when i was 20 years of age (i am now 31), this conviction will come off of my record entirely in February 2021. I have a DBS check here that i recently paid for so a further check is not required if you wish to use the one i already have. I realise i made a mistake, i was very young still and this has been one of my biggest regrets in life. 
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes 
I consent to the above *: Yes 
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Talbot Green, Pontyclun, Beddau, Llanharan, Llanharry, Pontypridd, Tonyrefail, Llantrisant, Treforest...surrounding areas RCT. 
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 16 to 20 
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM / 
Further Information: Would prefer weekdays if possible.