Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Mrs.
Town (required): Pontypridd
County (required): RCT
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): Manager of Care Home 2005 - current Son has Aspergers syndrome Initially qualified as nurse and worked on paediatrics, caring for children with a variety of conditions. ( No longer hold nursing qualification)
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): To provide support and encouragement for the individual to meet their individual needs and requirements. To learn about the individuals condition and how it affects their day to day living and adapt things so that the individual can be involved in whatever they wish within the community environment. I think it is important to be a good communicator, patient, kind, friendly, caring and supportive.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): Having worked in care for many years I understand about diversity and equality. So you learn to adapt things and encourage the individual to reach their potential. Having a son with Aspergers you have to understand their likes , dislikes and avoid triggers that might cause distress. I am a driver so can support in meeting outdoor choices if required.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I just require a change after a difficult time within the care home environment. But I still enjoy providing support and care My life has changed in that I have a grandson. My mum also sustained a significant injury and required support for some time although she is much improved now. I feel that I am caring in nature but would like to try in a different capacity.
What are your hobbies/interests?: Reading, Tap dancing, Walking, Puzzles ( jigsaws, crosswords etc) Arts and crafts
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday. I do enjoy working nights.
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I do look after my grandson on Tuesday and Friday while he is pre school. However if his Mum and Dad took leave on these days I would be available
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Rhondda Cynon Taf
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 30
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/
Further Information: