Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Mrs.Town (required): AberdareCounty (required): Mid GlamorganI confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have had previous experience as a support worker, supporting and enabling individuals with disabilities to live their lives. I also currently work with Aimee and Catlin who have DP with you guys, and I also have completed my safeguarding and food hygiene training, with more courses and training being completed soon.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I think the Qualities that are important when working as Personal assistant with a disabled person, require patience, kindness, a caring heart someone that wants to spend time with people and wants to build a relationship with that person, and treats them as an special individual and can be uniquely themselves and are able to do this, also requiring emotional support to the individuals and the familiesHow do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): requiring emotional support to the individuals and the families providing practical support for individuals and their families such as household tasks and personal care supporting them to pursue hobbies and interests supporting the learning of new skills or gaining some voluntary work teaching them life skills helping with every day tasks such as meal preparation, going shopping or help them access community facilities and be included in the community groupsWhat is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I just love being with people , I have a caring heart , it makes me happy knowing I am helping out a family and an individual who is in need, I also see myself as an enthusiastic dedicated individual who Is well organised and efficient with good time management skills. I have a professional attitude towards my work and can be relied upon to deal with problems quickly and effectively. I am a responsible individual who is able to take full ownership of my responsibilities.What are your hobbies/interests?: I love going for food cinema shopping taking walks, I love going to shows also, and I know the job im applying for I could really see myself as someone who would love this person as I love everything that she loves to do and. I know we could bond.Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you speak any other languages? (required): noDo you drive? (required): YesAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): YesDo you smoke? (required): NoAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): It would have to be worked around what I already workAre there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): YesIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: the only circumstance would be a Sunday morning or a Saturday morning if im doing a sleep on a Friday night etcIs there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?:How many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): 10Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.:Further Information: