Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title *: Miss.
First Name *:
Last Name *:
Address 1 *:
Address 2:
Town *: Ewenny
County *: Vale of Glamorgan
Postcode *: CF35
Phone number *:
Please enter your email address for submission confirmation. *:
Reference number of job being applied for *: VOG589 Care Assistant / PA
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. *: Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. *: Head girl of Cowbridge comprehensive school 2010-2011 Took part on a sailing voyage from Denmark to Norway with the Tall Ships Youth trust when I was 17 - where I was buddied with a lady in her 40s with disabilities and it was my job to make sure she was OK, enjoying the trip, improve confidence and to make new friendships I cared for my elderly grandfather daily whilst he was at a care home in Porthcawl until he passed recently. I learnt whilst spending my days/evenings at the home, the importance of a carers role - the compassion, patience, reliability, and respect it requires. Also whilst I spent my time at the care home, I would have a friendly chat to other residents just to make sure they were OK.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? *: Respect Reliability Positive attitude Compassion and consideration Patience
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? *: Treat all with respect Firstly, to be there at all times to ensure they are OK, to give them a helping hand or the encouragement/confidence to try and be independent as possible. To try and encourage the person to think/do for themselves, however always providing support if needed To be patient - to make them happy/comfortable with me and not take over or be pushy if they do not want to do something at a certain moment in time
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? *: I believe I am a compassionate hard working individual and I enjoy looking and caring for others. I want to help other individuals where I can to ensure that they can enjoy their life to the best of their abilities.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I enjoy being active (walking, Zumba, pilates), horse riding ( I have three horses which I care for daily ) cooking and travelling!
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? *: Yes
Do you drive? *: Yes
Are you a vehicle owner? *: Yes
Do you smoke? *: No
Are you able to undertake training? *: Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work? *: Weekdays
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? *: Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Weekends due to caring for my horses

In what capacity do you know this person (should not be a family member)? *: Friend
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? *: No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. *: Yes
I consent to the above *: Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 10-20
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/
Further Information: