Title (required): Ms.
Town (required): Llantwit Major
County (required): Vale of Glamorgan
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I was a residential lettings admistrator. I’m used to engaging with people from all walks of life and ages. I have cared for my two elderly parents, both loved to be out and about visiting cafes etc. or at home enjoying a quieter time. Both had health problems in the later years.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): A caring and calm manner. Friendly and approachable, a good listener with a fence of humour! The ability to read the persons moods and needs and being able to adapt to them. Encouraging and enabling enjoyable hobbies and social outings. Being a friend and a reassuring presence in their life. Listening to their stories, opinions and general chatting should they be happy to.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): To offer a friendly, reassuring and reliable presence. A sense of humour but a gentle, caring persona. I’d like to give the person more confidence in that if they are with me, we will have a nice, safe experience out and about. Listening to their life stories should they wish to share it, always listening to them and supporting. Being aware that how they feel can change quickly and adjusting the circumstances appropriately.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I enjoy helping others and find it fulfilling. I’ve had experience with my elderly parents who both had health issues later in life.
What are your hobbies/interests?: I like to read, sing and walk. I enjoy trips out to nice places, stopping for coffees, cake etc, chatting and drives out. I’m personable and caring and cheerful.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): Yes
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Weekdays 9-6
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): No
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.:
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan Bridgend
How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 20
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/
Further Information: