Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Miss.Town (required): BarryCounty (required): Vale of GlamorganI confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I previously worked as a support worker in a care home for people with disabilities, vulnerabilities and mental health, so I feel I have the skills for this role.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Patience understanding and definitely caringHow do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): By assisting them in achieving everyday life skills to take care of themselves but also not completely taking over, allow them to do the parts they can themselves so I am not taking away there independence but I can help.What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I like to help people, especially those who struggle to help themselves. I have a disabled little brother who struggles with life a lot and he has great people working with him. This makes me feel like helping even more to give back the care we receive for my disabled family member.What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbie is my daughter, she is 6 and I love spending my time with her doing things as a family, days out, walks, holidays etcWould you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you drive? (required): NoAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): NoDo you smoke? (required): NoAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): AnyAre there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): YesIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I have a daughter I have to work around but weekends she is with her dad so weekends wouldn’t be a problem for thatIs there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?: BarryHow many hours of work can you offer per week?: 25Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /Further Information: I am happy to work any hours between 9-2.30 in the week as I have a daughter I have to take to school then pick up at 3. And weekends I can work any times in the morning and afternoon