Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Miss.
Town (required): Barry
County (required): Vale of Glamorgan
I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes
Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I currently work in Mental Health part time as a Medical Secretary I have experience in communicating with all different people. I have a 5 year old myself with possible ADHD who can be challenging at times and I’ve always had a passion to help children with additional needs.
What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I think patience is the main quality needed as this helps towards communication between the two of us and this then leads to trust. It is good to be empathetic and to also have an understanding into their certain disability and difficulties.
How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I’ve wanted to help with children with additional needs for a while now and I think I have the right energy and qualities to help support this young girl.
What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): The fact it’s rewarding to help support not only a child but the family to give them some free time with the knowledge that their child is being looked after correctly, along with bringing some extra fun into a child’s life.
What are your hobbies/interests?: My main interests mainly involve looking after my own children my youngest is 5 so I enjoy taking him places soft play and trampolining I enjoy bowling and days out in the sun when we get some. I love the cinema with or without the children and I love animals too.
Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes
Do you speak any other languages? (required): No
Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No
Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes
What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Wednesday or a Saturday but flexible
Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes
If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Only circumstance that would hinder a shift would be my little one being unwell, I’m pretty sure from the job description my son and myself have met this little girl and she was like a ray of sunshine very bubbly and we got on so well, I would really love to be considered to work with this family and give some support.
Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/
Please provide details if necessary:
I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes
I consent to the above (required): Yes
I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes
What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan
How many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): 4
Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Wednesday AM/Friday AM/Saturday PM/Sunday PM /
Further Information: