Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Miss.Town (required): BridgendCounty (required): BridgendI confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): NVQ level 3. 5 years in care. Disabled father and grandmother.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): The ability to listen, gage emotional states and remain calm and friendly.How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I have had experience with disabled family members who have always said that I have the ability to see through the disability and create an ability.What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I always enjoyed working in care but didn’t like the management side of the company. The care never seemed to be person centred but being a PA will allow me to the help someone for their needs.What are your hobbies/interests?: I have a 3 year old daughter. I own, ride and compete horses. I have 3 dogs and a cat. I enjoy all physical activities, cinema, shopping, playing games, watching sports and visiting new places.Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you speak any other languages? (required): NoDo you drive? (required): YesAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): YesDo you smoke? (required): NoAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): During the week, mostly day time.Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): YesIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: The circumstance that could prevent me from providing covering would be my daughter being sick.Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Vale of Glamorgan, outskirts of Cardiff.How many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): 40Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Further Information: Mostly during the day when my child Is at nursery. Can do the occasional evening when I have family to have her.