Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title: MrsTown (required): BarryCounty (required): Vale of GlamorganI confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): YesPlease read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): One Call Care- domiciliary care and personal care. Also helping clients to live as independently as possible. This included helping them with meal preparation and getting them out into the community whether it was shopping that was needed or to engage in community activities.What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I believe that being empathetic is extremely vital when working with a disabled person. I am a bubbly, chatty person who always has a smile no matter what the situation is. I also have a very positive outlook on life. I love nothing more than helping people see the beauty in their surroundings. I also love to learn things about people whether this is about past experiences, their disabilities or even what a child has done that day in school.How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I think being able to help a family with any needs that they need help with is a big contribution. Whether that is meal preparation, helping around the home or respite all these help towards a person living independently. I am a perfectionist so if a job isnt up to standard I am happy to correct it. I have a methodical approach to willing people to want to be as independent as I can help them.What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): Being a PA means that I can get to know the individual. Being a carer has shown me that I connect to the people that I help and I would love to be able to help individuals more. Being a PA also means that the hours can work more around my own family life.What are your hobbies/interests?: My hobbies are reading, watching films, building on my lego collection, making diamond arts, baking. I also love animals. I have 26 pets that keep me interested in learning about all other species of animals. I also love history. Although I didnt finish my history degree it still fascinates me.Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): YesDo you speak any other languages? (required): noDo you drive? (required): NoAre you a vehicle owner?  (required): NoDo you smoke? (required): NoAre you able to undertake training? (required): YesWhat days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Monday to Friday days (preferred) but can also work weekends. Nights I can work with advance notice due to child careAre there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): YesIf you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: My children and child care will need advance notice of any changesIs there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/Please provide details if necessary:I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): YesI consent to the above (required): YesI agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: YesWhat geographical area’s are you able to cover?: BarryHow many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): 25Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Saturday AM/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /