To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Title (required): Mrs. 

Address 2: Pentwyn 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I currently work in a primary school of which I’ve worked in for 10 years. I’ve primarily worked as a teaching assistant but have occasionally worked as a 1:1 with children with behavioural needs, children with additional learning needs and children with ASD. I’ve also worked 2 years in the same school as a nurture lead, planning and leading stimulating and appropriate activities to keep children happy and engaged. I also have an 11 year old niece who is on the autistic spectrum so have a lot of hands on experience dealing with worries and techniques to defuse anxiety attacks. 

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I think the qualities would differ for every person who lives with a disability, whether that disability be visible of hidden but overall a personal assistant would need to be respectful and caring above all but alongside patient, nurturing, understanding and empathetic. 

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I find listening will almost solve any problem, being able to communicate and listen to others needs and letting them be involved in any decision making will allow them to feel secure and have a sense of independence. Being there for them continuously is paramount but encouraging them to do things for themselves so they gain a self of empowerment I believe will be most beneficial. 

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I love to build  

relationships with others that may need that extra bit of support. I have a big heart and love to make others feel safe and nurtured. 

What are your hobbies/interests?: I have a four year old son so I’m always up and out and about. We love taking family walks and visiting new places. My hobbies include reading, cleaning and being creative. 

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes 

Do you drive? (required): No 
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): No 
Do you smoke? (required): No 

Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Monday and Tuesday are the days I’m not working within my current school 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Depending on days and times I can be flexible but have a commitment to working 8:30-4:00 Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. 

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/ 

I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes 

I consent to the above (required): Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff 

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 10-12 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Sunday PM /Sunday Overnight/