To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission  

Title (required): Miss. 

Town (required): Cardiff 

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes 

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required):  

July 2018- June 2020 Personal Assistant Whitchurch Every Sunday I would visit Mr Peach for 5 hours. Mr Peach had early onset dementia. He required me to help him get dressed of a morning, make breakfast, provide his medication and then we would go to church. After church we would usually go for lunch were he need a small amount of assistant with feeding. May 2018- March 2020 Personal Assistant Ely Mrs Murphy had stage 4 lung cancer. My responsibilities were forever changing depending on the day and how she was feeling. I would visit Monday to Friday for two to three hours of an evening, were I would make her evening meal, do light household duties and help get ready for bed. I would also attend a chemo appointment once a month when her family were unable to attend. June 2016- October 2017 Personal Assistant Cardiff bay Whilst working for a Mr Evans I had a number of responsibilities. Mr Evans was diagnosed with dementia and his wife requested me to assist him whilst she was at work. I would help Mr Evans with mobilising, personal hygiene, dressing, feeding and socialising. I would work a variety of hours including mornings and occasional nights. April 2015-June 2016 Belle Vue Care Home 207-211 Newport Road Cardiff CF241AJ My role as care assistant means that I have a range of duties these include personal care, feeding residents, escorting to hospital appointment and providing daily activities. As a Care Assistant I have a lot of records to keep up to date as well as making sure I am liaising with the rest of my team. I worked on a weekly rota, shifts changing regularly and working up to 13 hour shifts a day. February 2015-April 2015 WDS Discovery Court Bournemouth Dorset My duties for this role were working as an agent for Tesco Mobile doing technical support over the phone. I was required to assist customers with setting up and using software on their handsets, I was also responsible for cancelling customer contracts and checking contract details such as data usage using data protection. September 2012- February 2015 Adventure Wonderland Christchurch Hurn, Bournemouth, BH23 6BA I used to work every weekend on a rota and my main role was to deal with birthday parties. The job specification included meeting and greeting parents and children, it was also my responsibility to set party rooms up for the birthday party, taking food orders of children and parents. Alongside parties I also worked in the shop, I also had to make sure that play kit was clean and tidy. As part of the role of parties, shop, and play kit I have to maintain confidence and interact with all types of people maintaining a high level of customer services. Voluntary September 2011- January 2014 High Trees Nursing Home This was my placement during my health and social care GCSE at school. In this job I had many roles including helping to dress the residents, prepare meals and help with their activities. On completing my work experience the company wanted me to stay due to my hard work, so I carried on as a volunteer for over a year but due to low funding the home has now been closed down. September 2012- July 2013 Corner Stones This is an afternoon club for the vulnerable adults of the community, age ranging from 45 plus and differing medical issues. The club aims to provide community support and one-to-one contact for the services users. My duties include communicating with the services users as well as food and drink preparation and services.  

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Im a hardworking, practical and reliable individual. Keen to work, I pride myself in having good attention to detail and am able to follow instructions accurately as well as using my initiative. I am a punctual person, friendly and work well as part of a team or alone. I am looking for an opportunity to gain new skills and develop existing qualities.  

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I have many years experience working within the care sector I understand that independence is key and maintaining it for as long as possible is important. I am supportive, easy to get along with, professional, reliable, and willing to learn and progress to support the clients needs.  

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): PA work appeals to me as it is a relaxed atmosphere were I can take my time to build a really good bond with the client. It also allows me to work around child care as well as working reasonable hours. 
What are your hobbies/interests?: I am a keen walker and love being outdoors with my children. I love live music. I also really enjoy swimming and am part of a open water swimming group.  

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes 
Do you drive? (required): No 

Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes 

Do you smoke? (required): No 

Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes 

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Any Day apart from a Saturday 

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes 

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: As long as I am giving some form of notice I am able to swap but I have two young young children and need to find childcare.  

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/ 

Please provide details if necessary:  

I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes 

I consent to the above (required): Yes 

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes 

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Through out the Cardiff postcode area 

How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 25 

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday AM/Monday PM/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday AM/Wednesday PM/Thursday AM/Thursday PM/Friday AM/Friday PM/Sunday AM/Sunday PM / 
Further Information: