To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Title (required): Mr.

Address 2: Penylan
Town (required): Cardiff


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I am a psychology student that is studying disorders such as autism, and aim to study further at university level. I do not have any experience or previous employment, but I am ready to learn and am a very fast learner.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I believe that I need to be caring and patient, and show that I am there for them whenever they need it. I need to be understanding of how they think and feel, and be enthusiastic in the activities that they enjoy partaking in. I also believe that I shouldn’t consider it a job - while yes, I am getting paid, it is more than that - I am there for them because I care, and I want them to know that.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I can contribute towards the needs and independence of a disabled person by trying my hardest to understand what it is that they want - I won’t be doing whatever I see fit to make my job easier, but whatever they need or want, within safe parameters, that will improve their day and make them happy.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I have always seen work such as being a P.A. or being a young carer to be challenging, but extremely rewarding - it is one of the greatest feelings to sit down at the end of the day and think that you made someone’s day better and easier, and you helped someone in the world. I care about people, and I want to help anyone who is having a tough time. I am a psychology student in college and am hoping to become a clinical psychologist, so I also believe that P.A. work will really help shape me along the way.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I am a college student, so at the moment, as cliche as it sounds, studying and reading are some of my main hobbies. I really enjoy learning about human biology, particularly the brain, and how it overlaps with the brains psychology. Outside of college, I am also quite a tech fanatic, and have built a few PC’s over the last few years. I also go to the gym quite regularly, and before covid played football every weekend!


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes


Do you drive? (required): No
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): No
Do you smoke? (required): No


Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): I prefer to work on the weekends, but I can technically work on weekdays after around 3/4pm.


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: There may be extra studying classes in college that pop up on weekdays or weekends, but other than that I cannot think of too many others.


Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/


I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes


I consent to the above (required): Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 10


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Tuesday PM/Wednesday PM/Thursday PM/Friday PM/Friday Overnight/Saturday PM/Saturday Overnight/Sunday AM/Sunday PM /