To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission


Title (required): Ms.

Town (required): Pontypridd
County (required): RCT


I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes


Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I have been a domiciliary care worker for 12 years. I have QCF level 2 in health and social care and have done all relevant training. I currently work for Helping Hands domiciliary care, as an awake night sitter, unfortunately the person I sat with has now gone in to a care home so I am looking elsewhere for night sit work.


What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): Qualities are patience, care and understanding, empathy and encouragement to assist the independence of the individual to feel safe in their own home.


How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): I have been a carer for many years and have worked with people with many disabilities from impaired sight, dementia, motor neurone disease, stroke, and brain injury, to name a few. I have an empathy and friendly nature and truly care for the person I am looking after, always observing their health and well being, I try to encourage them to do things for themselves if they can but are always observant and willing to step in if they are struggling.


What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I enjoy caring for people and love helping people to become as independent as possible. As a PA, it is more personal one to one and you can get to know the person really well, trust is important, for both carer and client to make a bond and therefore making the client feel at ease.


What are your hobbies/interests?: I am a Holistic therapist, a Reiki Master/teacher also Indian Head masseur. I love walking my Husky every day and spending time with my children and grandchildren.


Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes


Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No


Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes


What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): 3 nights a week but not consecutively.


Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): No


If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: I am still employed by Helping Hands and will continue some work with them, but I really want 3 nights shifts, I have spondylitis of neck and arthritis, also asthmatic, so am finding domiciliary care from house to house a bit hard going with my problems hence why I need day or night sits if available.


Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/


I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes


I consent to the above (required): Yes


I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes


What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: North Cardiff areas Including Llanishen, Whitchurch, Rhiwbina, Thornhill, Radyr, Tongwynlais, Pentyrch, Creigiau. Also Pontypridd areas Mainly Rhydyfelin, Dynea, Treforest.


How many hours of work can you offer per week?: 3 x 10 hour shifts


Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday Overnight/Wednesday Overnight/Friday Overnight/


Further Information: Or alternate night Tuesday, Thursday Saturday,