To request further information or to arrange an interview please Click here

Personal Assistant Application Form Submission

Title (required): Mrs.

Address 2: Tremorfa
Town (required): CARDIFF

I confirm that I have the right to work in the UK and am able to prove my eligibility status when required to do so. (required): Yes

Please read the Job Description carefully before providing information in this Section of the Application Form. Give details of your previous employment or experience which you think would help you to do this job. (required): I am a very young 59 year old, I took early retirement to help care for granddaughter who is now nearly 6 years old and in full time education. Since 16 years of age I have worked in Nursing Homes, hospitals, private caring and even ran a Play group in Fairwater for a couple of years. I have had a couple of Dewis clients, one I have had for about 25 years plus. I work with hoists, manual handling and I have passed a course with Llandough Hospital to use CPAP machines etc

What qualities do you think are important when working as a personal assistant with a disabled person? (required): I’m a patient, empathetic friendly person with a rather wicked sense of humour on times. Caring and honest with excellent time keeping record, very reliable with confidentiality kept private.

How do you think you can contribute towards the needs and the independence of a disabled person? (required): After years of working in a caring environment I can remain calm under pressure and I am able to respect the wishes of the person in my care unless they are putting themselves in harms way/ danger.

What is it about PA work which appeals to you? (required): I have a wonderful relationship with my clients and I love making a difference to people in enabling them to live happy lives both in and outside there homes.

What are your hobbies/interests?: I love crafting and I have now got a few machines. We have a Motorhome and enjoy quiet weekends away walking our 2 Yorkshire Terriers at the beach, canals and countryside. Cooking is also a passion and I do try and make at least one new dish a week.

Would you consider a casual position if you are unsuccessful with this job? (required): Yes

Do you speak any other languages? (required): No

Do you drive? (required): Yes
Are you a vehicle owner?  (required): Yes
Do you smoke? (required): No

Are you able to undertake training? (required): Yes

What days/nights are you able to work, or prefer to work?  (required): Mondays afternoons, Tuesdays all day Friday am

Are there any circumstances which would prevent you from providing cover or swapping a shift? (required): Yes

If you would like to expand on the answers given above? Please use the box below.: Can change as long as I can still juggle other clients

Do you have portable DBS (which has been paid for and renewed for the current year)? (required): No/

Is there is any such information you wish to disclose, relating to any cautions or convictions which will appear on your mandatory DBS check? (required): No/

I agree that there is nothing which would prevent me from doing this job. (required): Yes

I consent to the above (required): Yes

I agree that the information I provide will be posted to the Dewis CIL PA noticeboard (all personal information will be withheld).: Yes

What geographical area’s are you able to cover?: Cardiff

How many hours of work can you offer per week? (required): Up to 16

Please indicate the approximate times that you are available for work throughout the week.: Monday PM/Monday Overnight/Tuesday AM/Tuesday PM/Tuesday Overnight/Wednesday Overnight/Thursday Overnight/Friday AM/Friday PM/
Further Information: